2019 Women’s World Cup Final

2019 Women's World Cup FinalThe 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup is the eighth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, the quadrennial (that’s every four years) international football championship contested by 24 women’s national teams representing member associations of FIFA. It has been happening since June 7th. And, the Women’s World Cup Final is this coming Sunday morning.

In March 2015, France won the right to host the event. This is the first time the country is hosting the tournament, and the third time it has taken place in a European nation.

The current holder of the title is the United States. They beat Japan 5-2 in the final in Vancouver, Canada in July 2015.

FIFA World Cup Final USA v.s. Netherlands
The final held at the Parc Olympique Lyonnais in Lyon
Sunday, July 7, 2019.
The kickoff time is 5 PM local, which is 8 AM Pacific.

Meet the USA’s 2019 FIFA World Cup Team here.

Learn everything you need to know to watch the FIFA World cup here.

Comments are closed.