Hocus Pocus Live with the SF Symphony

Hocus Pocus Live with the SF SymphonyExperience the magic of Hocus Pocus like never before—with the score performed live-to-screen by the SF Symphony.

The Story
Accidentally brought back to life in Salem on Halloween night, three witches, known as the Sanderson sisters, attempt to steal the life essence from the town’s children so they can have eternal life. They are outwitted by a boy, Max Dennison, his young sister, Dani, and his girlfriend, Allison, and aided by a boy, Thackery Binx, who had been changed into a cat for trying to interfere with the witches centuries earlier.

Hocus Pocus was released on July 16, 1993, and directed by Kenny Ortega, the film stars Bette Midler (Winifred), Sarah Jessica Parker (Sarah), Kathy Najimy (Mary), Omri Katz (Max), Thora Birch (Dani), Vinessa Shaw (Allison).

Sarah Hicks conducts the San Francisco Symphony with a score by John Debney.

Tuesday, Oct 25th at 7:30 PM
Davies Symphony Hall
201 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco

You can purchase tickets on the SF Symphony website.

Comments are closed.